Government schemes for women in Goa, from Griha Aadhar to free ITI seats
In Goa, Griha Aadhar pays married women, widows and divorcees ₹1,500 a month if they have lived in Goa for 15 years and household income is up to ₹3 lakh; a rise was announced in September 2026 but not notified. Widows and single women under 60 get ₹2,500 a month under DSSS, and women at Government ITIs pay no tuition fee from 2026-27.
Start here
- You are married, over 18, and have lived in Goa 15 years
Apply for Griha Aadhar on Goa Online. New applicants were sanctioned in March 2026, so the scheme is taking names. Griha Aadhar Scheme
- You already get Griha Aadhar or DSSS
Submit your life certificate and income certificate between 1 April and 30 May every year, or payment stops. Griha Aadhar Scheme
- You are a widow or single woman under 60
Apply for the ₹2,500 Dayanand Social Security pension at the Directorate of Social Welfare in Panaji or Margao. Dayanand Social Security Scheme (DSSS)
- You want a trade skill
Take a seat at a Government ITI. From 2026-27 women pay none of the ₹2,500 tuition fee. Mukhyamantri Sukanya Kaushal Vikas Protsahan Yojana-2026
- You want to start a business
Ask EDC about the Chief Minister's Rojgar Yojana: loans up to ₹25 lakh, and women put in only 5% of the cost. Chief Minister's Rojgar Yojana (CMRY-2023)
All schemes at a glance
| Scheme | What you get | Status | For |
|---|---|---|---|
| Griha Aadhar Scheme | ₹1,500 a month paid into her bank account | Open | Married woman above 18 years; the scheme says 'married woman' includes a widow and a divorcee |
| Dayanand Social Security Scheme (DSSS) | ₹2,500 a month for single women and widows below 60 | Open | Single woman above 18: widow, divorcee, deserted or judicially separated woman, or unmarried woman above 50 |
| Regional Employment Exchange registration (Employment Card) | Free registration; the exchange sends your name for notified vacancies and runs job fairs and career counselling | Open | Job seekers and career aspirants; the official pages do not state an age, sex or income limit |
| Mukhyamantri Sukanya Kaushal Vikas Protsahan Yojana-2026 | Full waiver of the ₹2,500 tuition fee at Government ITIs | Open | Female candidates enrolling in Government ITIs in Goa from academic year 2026-27 |
| Goa State Rural Livelihood Mission (GSRLM) self help group support | Help to form a self help group, training, group funds and bank loans once the group saves regularly (amounts not stated in the Goa documents I could open) | Open | Rural poor families organised into self help groups |
| Chief Minister's Rojgar Yojana (CMRY-2023) | Self-employment loan of up to ₹25 lakh, with a 75% interest rebate (6% a year of the 8% interest) | Open | Age 18 to 50 (5 years extra for a widow, disabled person, SC, ST or OBC) |
| Women Entrepreneur Vitality Scheme (Goa Startup Policy 2025) | Stipend of ₹20,000 a month for up to 12 months | Announced only | Women-led startup where the woman founder holds the majority stake |
| Scheme | What you get | Status | For |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pradhan Mantri MUDRA Yojana (PMMY) | Business loan without collateral up to ₹20 lakh: Shishu up to ₹50,000, Kishor ₹50,000 to ₹5 lakh, Tarun ₹5 lakh to ₹10 lakh, Tarun Plus ₹10 lakh to ₹20 lakh | Open | Non-corporate, non-farm micro and small enterprises in manufacturing, trading, services and activities allied to agriculture |
| Prime Minister's Employment Generation Programme (PMEGP) | Subsidy of 25% to 35% of the project cost on a bank loan for a new unit (women: 35% in villages, 25% in towns); project cost up to ₹50 lakh (manufacturing) or ₹20 lakh (service) | Open | Any individual above 18 years of age |
| Lakhpati Didi under Deendayal Antyodaya Yojana: National Rural Livelihoods Mission (DAY-NRLM) | Through your self-help group: a Revolving Fund of about ₹20,000 to ₹30,000 per group, up to ₹2.5 lakh per group from the Community Investment Fund, bank loans with interest subvention (loans up to ₹3 lakh at 7%), a ₹5,000 Jan-Dhan overdraft, and free livelihood and enterprise training | Open | Rural women who join a DAY-NRLM self-help group |
| Prime Minister Internship Scheme (PMIS) | ₹9,000 a month (minimum, subject to attendance) plus a one-time joining grant of ₹6,000 | Open | Indian youth aged 18 to 25 years |
| National Career Service (NCS) Portal | Free job search, job fairs, career counselling and a 'Jobs for Women' section | Open | Any jobseeker in India |
| e-Shram card (National Database of Unorganised Workers) | Free e-Shram card with a Universal Account Number (UAN) that links you to 14 central welfare schemes, NCS jobs, Skill India and the PM-SYM pension (₹3,000 a month from age 60 if you join between 18 and 40) | Open | Unorganised workers aged 16 to 59: home-based, self-employed or wage workers in the unorganised sector |
Find the schemes you can get
Answer what you like; skip any question.
Answer two questions and your list appears here. Showing Goa and all-India schemes.
Ask your favourite chat app
Opens the app with your answers and our checked pages in the question. Nothing is shared until you tap.
Griha Aadhar and DSSS in 2026: what is true now
- Griha Aadhar is still ₹1,500 a month. That is the notified rate. The Chief Minister announced an increase for Griha Aadhar and DSSS on 23 September 2026, but no new amount had been notified by 12 October 2026.
- Who can get it: married women, including widows and divorcees, over 18, who have lived in Goa for 15 years, with household income up to ₹3 lakh a year and nobody in the family in a regular government or bank job.
- New names are being added. Sanction letters went to newly registered women on 10 March 2026, when ₹45.26 crore reached over 2.24 lakh Griha Aadhar and DSSS beneficiaries.
- Paid by the 10th of each month, the government says, after payments were often late before.
- A widow with a minor child can get both Griha Aadhar and the DSSS pension.
Every year, give your life certificate and income certificate between 1 April and 30 May. Thousands of women have missed deadlines like this and had payments held.
Jobs: registration, ITI and business loans
- Register free with the Regional Employment Exchange in Panaji or Margao, online on Goa Online. Your name goes forward for notified vacancies and job fairs.
- Join a Government ITI. Under the Mukhyamantri Sukanya Kaushal Vikas Protsahan Yojana, women pay no tuition fee from 2026-27.
- Start a business with a CMRY loan from EDC: up to ₹25 lakh, with 75% of the interest paid back to you. Women put in 5% of the project cost, men 10%. Check that the 2023 terms still apply.
- Watch for the Women Entrepreneur Vitality Scheme: ₹20,000 a month for up to a year for women founders aged 30 or under in a Goa incubator. No application window was open by 12 October 2026.
Goa has no unemployment allowance and no free bus travel for women. We found no state rule reserving a share of Goa government jobs for women.
Official helplines
| For | Number |
|---|---|
| Griha Aadhar and Goa Online | +91-8882988000 |
| DSSS pension queries | 9322066078 |
| Employment exchange | 0832-2437081 |
| Women's helpline | 181 |
| Lost money to a fake link | 1930 or cybercrime.gov.in |
Each scheme in detail
Money every month
Griha Aadhar Scheme
OpenAlso called Griha Adhar, Gruha Aadhar, Goa homemaker support
₹1,500 a month paid into her bank account
A monthly payment to married women, including widows and divorced women, from low and middle income families in Goa who have lived in the state for 15 years.
- Status
- Paying in 2026 and sanction letters went to newly registered beneficiaries on 10 March 2026; the Chief Minister has announced an increase but no new amount is notified as of 12 October 2026.
- Who can apply
- Married woman above 18 years; the scheme says 'married woman' includes a widow and a divorcee
- Resident of Goa for the last 15 years
- Gross income of husband and wife together not above ₹3,00,000 a year (for a widow or divorcee, her own income not above ₹3,00,000)
- Neither she nor her husband is in a regular job with the Government of Goa, the Government of India, another state government, their corporations or autonomous bodies, or a scheduled bank (contract and daily wage jobs do not count)
- Neither she nor her husband gets Dayanand Social Security Scheme benefit; exception: a widow with a minor child who gets it can get both until the child turns 18
- Documents
- Aadhaar card
- Marriage certificate (if not available, the child's birth certificate naming her as mother may be considered)
- Proof of present address, for example voter ID
- 15 years residence certificate from the Mamlatdar, and her birth certificate (portal list)
- Income certificate from the Village Panchayat Secretary or Municipal Chief Officer, plus a self-declaration on income and job
- Savings bank passbook copy, preferably Aadhaar linked
- Verification report signed by a Gazetted Officer, MLA or MP (portal list)
- Widows who get Dayanand Social Security Scheme: child's birth certificate and life certificate
- How to apply
- Register on goaonline.gov.in with mobile number and email and verify with the OTP
- Log in and go to Services, All Services, Directorate of Women and Child Development, Griha Aadhar Scheme
- Answer the eligibility questions, fill the form and upload the documents
- Pay the fee on the portal and note the acknowledgement number sent by SMS and email
In person: Directorate of Women and Child Development, Panaji, or the Social Welfare Officer of the Women and Child Development department; portal helpline +91-8882988000 (Monday to Friday, office hours)
- Run by
- Directorate of Women and Child Development, Government of Goa
The ₹1,500 rate dates from September 2016. Every year she must send a life certificate and income certificate (the March 2026 release says between 1 April and 30 May). Payments have been late before: in 2025 about 21,000 women had payment suspended because their bank account was not linked to Aadhaar, and on 10 March 2026 the Chief Minister promised credit by the 10th of every month. The Chief Minister has said the amount will go up, but no new figure is official yet, so do not trust posts that quote one.
Checked 12 October 2026 against Griha Aadhar Scheme (amended), Official Gazette Series I No. 30, 22 October 2020, Griha Aadhar and DSS assistance to be credited on 10th of every month: CM, 10 March 2026, Griha Aadhar Scheme service page, Goa CM announces increase in Griha Aadhar, DSSS assistance, 23 September 2026 (status only), More than 21,000 women miss Griha Aadhaar linking deadline, 2025 (status only) · Official page to apply
Dayanand Social Security Scheme (DSSS)
OpenAlso called DSSS, Dayanand Samajik Suraksha Yojana, Goa widow pension
₹2,500 a month for single women and widows below 60
A monthly payment for widows and other single women below 60, and also for senior citizens and people with disabilities, who have lived in Goa for 15 years and have a very low family income.
- Status
- Paying in 2026 (₹45.26 crore went to over 2.24 lakh Griha Aadhar and DSSS beneficiaries on 10 March 2026); the Chief Minister has announced an increase but no new rate is notified as of 12 October 2026.
- Who can apply
- Single woman above 18: widow, divorcee, deserted or judicially separated woman, or unmarried woman above 50
- Bona fide resident of Goa by birth or by 15 years of domicile
- Income limit as stated on the Directorate's page: ₹24,000 a year
- Not getting help from another source, except state schemes merged into this one
- Documents
- Birth certificate or other government age proof
- 15 years residence certificate
- Income certificate, or a self-declaration on ₹50 stamp paper in the prescribed format
- Verification
- Aadhaar card copy
- Death certificate of spouse (widows)
- Marriage certificate
- Self-declaration on ₹50 stamp paper (unmarried single women)
- How to apply
- Fill the prescribed form from the Directorate of Social Welfare page
- Attach the documents
- Submit it in person at the Directorate in Panaji or the Deputy Director's office in Margao (the page says applications are offline)
In person: Directorate of Social Welfare, Panaji, or Deputy Director's office, Margao; queries: Assistant Director Rashmi Rawool, 9322066078
- Run by
- Directorate of Social Welfare, Government of Goa
The ₹24,000 income limit is what the official page shows; it comes from a 2002 notification and is far below the Griha Aadhar limit, so ask the Directorate before assuming you are out. A widow with a minor child who gets this can also get Griha Aadhar under the Griha Aadhar rules. Beneficiaries must send a life certificate and income certificate between 1 April and 30 May each year. Payments have been delayed before.
Checked 12 October 2026 against Dayanand Social Security Scheme (DSSS), Griha Aadhar and DSS assistance to be credited on 10th of every month: CM, 10 March 2026, Griha Aadhar Scheme (amended), Official Gazette 22 October 2020 (rule on widows with a minor child) · Official page to apply
Jobs and allowances
Regional Employment Exchange registration (Employment Card)
OpenAlso called Goa employment exchange, Model Career Centre Goa, Goa jobseeker registration
Free registration; the exchange sends your name for notified vacancies and runs job fairs and career counselling
A free job-seeker registration with the Goa employment exchange, done online through Goa Online. It pays nothing and does not promise a job.
- Status
- Online registration is listed as a current service on the department website, last updated 28 September 2026.
- Who can apply
- Job seekers and career aspirants; the official pages do not state an age, sex or income limit
- Documents
- Passport size photograph
- 15 years residence certificate from the Mamlatdar
- Educational and experience certificates where they apply
- How to apply
- Register on goaonline.gov.in with mobile number and email
- Log in and open the Labour and Employment department services
- Fill the form, upload documents, pay the fee if asked and note the acknowledgement number
In person: Regional Employment Exchange, Panaji or Margao; Commissioner's office, Sharma Shakti Bhavan, Patto Plaza, Panaji, 0832-2437081
- Run by
- Office of the Commissioner, Labour and Employment, Government of Goa
The exchange says it does not provide jobs; it sponsors registered candidates against vacancies notified to it. The Goa Online page is titled Labour and Employment Card, so confirm at the exchange that it is the job-seeker card. The residence certificate requirement comes from a guide I saw only as a search result, so confirm it before paying for a certificate.
Checked 12 October 2026 against About Employment Exchange: services, free of charge, Labour and Employment Card service page · Official page to apply
Prime Minister Internship Scheme (PMIS)
OpenAlso called PM Internship Yojana, PMIS 9000 stipend, pminternship
₹9,000 a month (minimum, subject to attendance) plus a one-time joining grant of ₹6,000
A paid internship in a large company for young people aged 18 to 25 who are not in a full-time job. Since April 2026 final-year undergraduate and postgraduate students can also apply with a college NOC.
- Status
- Round 3 of the pilot is running in 2026 with companies posting internships on an ongoing basis (PIB, 22 Apr and 21 May 2026). Checked 1 Oct 2026.
- Who can apply
- Indian youth aged 18 to 25 years
- Not in full-time employment
- Final-year UG and PG students may apply with a No Objection Certificate from their institution
- Applicants must meet the other existing eligibility criteria of the scheme
- Documents
- Aadhaar
- Aadhaar-linked bank account
- College NOC (final-year students only)
- How to apply
- Register on the PMIS portal or app with Aadhaar
- Fill your profile and pick internships
- Accept an offer if selected
In person: Helpline 1800 11 6090
- Run by
- Ministry of Corporate Affairs
Still a pilot. The 2024 pilot rules excluded anyone whose family member earned over ₹8 lakh a year, had a government job, or who held degrees such as CA, MBA, MBBS or from IITs and IIMs; check the current rules on the portal.
Checked 1 October 2026 against MCA expands eligibility of PMIS to final-year students (22 Apr 2026), PMIS: MY Bharat awareness campaign, ₹9,000 plus ₹6,000 joining grant (21 May 2026), A Pathway to Professional Growth: PM's Internship Scheme (pilot rules, Oct 2024) · Official page to apply
National Career Service (NCS) Portal
OpenAlso called NCS job portal, Jobs for Women, employment exchange online, ncs.gov.in
Free job search, job fairs, career counselling and a 'Jobs for Women' section
The government's free job portal for private and government jobs, job fairs and career guidance. It has a 'Jobs for Women' link on the home page and connects to e-Shram and Skill India.
- Status
- Running in 2026; over 6.02 crore jobseekers and 8.17 crore vacancies as of 20 Nov 2025 (PIB, 4 Dec 2025). Checked 1 Oct 2026.
- Who can apply
- Any jobseeker in India
- How to apply
- Open ncs.gov.in and sign up as a Jobseeker
- Complete your profile and open 'Jobs for Women' or search jobs
- e-Shram card holders can register using their UAN
In person: District Employment Exchange / Model Career Centre
- Run by
- Ministry of Labour and Employment (Directorate General of Employment)
NCS never charges a fee at any stage. Anyone asking for money in NCS's name is a fraud. Many listings are low-paid, so check the employer.
Checked 1 October 2026 against National Career Service home page ('Jobs for Women', 'NCS services are free of cost'), Over 6 crore jobseekers registered on NCS (4 Dec 2025) · Official page to apply
e-Shram card (National Database of Unorganised Workers)
OpenAlso called eShram, e Shram card, shramik card, UAN card
Free e-Shram card with a Universal Account Number (UAN) that links you to 14 central welfare schemes, NCS jobs, Skill India and the PM-SYM pension (₹3,000 a month from age 60 if you join between 18 and 40)
A free ID card for informal workers such as domestic workers, home-based workers, farm labourers and vendors. It does not pay money by itself, but makes it easier to reach insurance, pension, housing and job schemes.
- Status
- Registration open and free; over 31.48 crore workers registered by 26 Jan 2026 (PIB, 2 Feb 2026). Checked 1 Oct 2026.
- Who can apply
- Unorganised workers aged 16 to 59: home-based, self-employed or wage workers in the unorganised sector
- Not a member of EPFO or ESIC
- Documents
- Aadhaar number
- Aadhaar-linked mobile number (or biometric at a CSC)
- How to apply
- Self-register on eshram.gov.in or the e-Shram app with Aadhaar and OTP
- Or go to a Common Service Centre (it must not charge you)
- Download the card and use the One-Stop-Solution page to see linked schemes
In person: Common Service Centre (CSC) or State Sewa Kendra
- Run by
- Ministry of Labour and Employment
The card has no cash benefit of its own; messages promising money 'on your e-Shram card' are not from the government. Registration is totally free.
Checked 1 October 2026 against e-SHRAM cards for unorganised workers (2 Feb 2026), e-Shram FAQs (age 16 to 59, free registration), Benefits under e-Shram card (PM-SYM pension) · Official page to apply
Skills and training
Mukhyamantri Sukanya Kaushal Vikas Protsahan Yojana-2026
OpenAlso called Goa ITI fee waiver for girls, Sukanya Kaushal Yojana
Full waiver of the ₹2,500 tuition fee at Government ITIs
Every woman or girl admitted to a Government Industrial Training Institute (ITI) in Goa pays no tuition fee, whatever her caste or family income.
- Status
- Launched 3 July 2026 for admissions from academic year 2026-27; no separate application, the waiver comes with ITI admission.
- Who can apply
- Female candidates enrolling in Government ITIs in Goa from academic year 2026-27
- No caste or family income condition
- Documents
- Documents asked for at ITI admission
- How to apply
- Apply for admission at your nearest Government ITI
- The tuition fee waiver is linked to the admission, so there is no separate form
In person: Any Government ITI in Goa; Directorate of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship
- Run by
- Directorate of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship, Government of Goa
Only the tuition fee is waived. The online application processing fee and the refundable caution money deposit are still payable at admission. The release gives no admission deadline.
Checked 12 October 2026 against Mukhyamantri Sukanya Kaushal Vikas Protsahan Yojana-2026, press release 3 July 2026 · Official page to apply
Loans and grants for a business
Goa State Rural Livelihood Mission (GSRLM) self help group support
OpenAlso called GSRLM, Goa NRLM, DRDA Goa SHG, Lakhpati Didi Goa
Help to form a self help group, training, group funds and bank loans once the group saves regularly (amounts not stated in the Goa documents I could open)
Rural women organise into self help groups, save together, and can then get group funds and bank loans for small businesses and self-employment.
- Status
- Running in 2026 as Goa's version of the national rural livelihood mission; there are no cut-off dates, groups are formed and funded through the DRDA offices.
- Who can apply
- Rural poor families organised into self help groups
- A group that has saved regularly for about three to six months can apply for the revolving fund and community investment fund
- Documents
- Group savings and meeting records
- Members' Aadhaar and bank details (ask the DRDA office for the exact list)
- How to apply
- Contact the DRDA office in your district or your village panchayat
- Form or join a self help group and start regular savings
- Apply for group funds and bank linkage through the DRDA
In person: DRDA North Goa or DRDA South Goa; village panchayat
- Run by
- District Rural Development Agency (North and South Goa), Department of Rural Development
Money goes to the group, not to one woman. I could not verify the revolving fund or community investment fund amounts for Goa from an official Goa source, so no amount is shown.
Checked 12 October 2026 against Schemes of Department of Rural Development: NRLM launched in Goa as GSRLM on 19 December 2015, GSRLM is a society under DRDA North Goa implementing NRLM · Official page to apply
Chief Minister's Rojgar Yojana (CMRY-2023)
OpenAlso called CMRY, EDC Goa self employment loan, Mukhyamantri Rojgar Yojana
Self-employment loan of up to ₹25 lakh, with a 75% interest rebate (6% a year of the 8% interest)
A loan for Goans to start or expand a small business. Women get a larger loan share and put in less of their own money.
- Status
- EDC still lists CMRY-2023 on its website; I could not find a 2026 notification, so check with EDC that these terms still apply.
- Who can apply
- Age 18 to 50 (5 years extra for a widow, disabled person, SC, ST or OBC)
- Eighth class pass, relaxable in deserving cases
- No family income limit
- Resident of the area for at least 15 years; a woman married to a Goan who has lived in Goa 15 years can qualify after one year in Goa
- Not a defaulter to a bank or financial institution
- Documents
- Application form (₹100) with project details
- Residence certificate or school leaving certificate
- Project report and quotations
- How to apply
- Take the application form from EDC Limited and fill it with your project details
- Submit it with the processing fee (₹500 plus GST for loans up to ₹5 lakh)
- Attend the compulsory entrepreneurship training of up to 3 days after sanction
In person: EDC Limited, Panaji
- Run by
- Economic Development Corporation (EDC) Limited with the Directorate of Industries, Trade and Commerce, Government of Goa
Women, OBC and disabled applicants: 5% own money, 45% EDC loan and 50% share capital from the Directorate of Industries, Trade and Commerce; men: 10% own money and 40% loan. Interest is 8% a year before the rebate. Guarantors are needed for loans above ₹2 lakh. It is a loan, not a grant, and the rebate is paid only if EMIs are regular and the unit is running. The ₹25 lakh limit is for ITI, degree or diploma holders; others get up to ₹20 lakh.
Checked 12 October 2026 against Chief Minister's Rojgar Yojana (CMRY-2023) scheme document · Official page to apply
Women Entrepreneur Vitality Scheme (Goa Startup Policy 2025)
Announced onlyAlso called Goa startup stipend for women, Women Entrepreneur Vitality
Stipend of ₹20,000 a month for up to 12 months
A monthly stipend for the founder of a very young women-led technology startup in Goa, while she builds her product at a recognised Goa incubator.
- Status
- The government scheme page lists it with an offline form and the 2026-27 budget calls it new, but no application window is published (checked 12 October 2026).
- Who can apply
- Women-led startup where the woman founder holds the majority stake
- Founder aged 30 or younger
- Company less than 12 months old on the date of application
- No income other than from the company and no similar government grant
- Incubated in a recognised Goa incubator through the support period
- Emerging technology sectors such as AI, IoT, drones, robotics, AR/VR, AVGC and 3D printing
- Documents
- Aadhaar copies
- Declaration of no other income
- Project report or pitch deck
- Proof of women's majority ownership
- Incubator letter confirming current incubation
- How to apply
- Download the form from the scheme page
- Fill it and attach the documents
- Submit it offline to the department
In person: Department of Information Technology, Electronics and Communications, 2nd Floor IT Hub, Altinho, Panaji; dir-dit.goa@nic.in
- Run by
- Department of Information Technology, Electronics and Communications, Government of Goa
Very narrow: 50 beneficiaries a year, technology startups only, founder 30 or younger, inside a recognised incubator. It is not for a shop or home business.
Checked 12 October 2026 against Women Entrepreneur Vitality Scheme, Goa Budget Analysis 2026-27: four new schemes under the Goa Startup Policy 2025
Pradhan Mantri MUDRA Yojana (PMMY)
OpenAlso called Mudra loan, PM Mudra, Shishu Kishor Tarun loan, Tarun Plus
Business loan without collateral up to ₹20 lakh: Shishu up to ₹50,000, Kishor ₹50,000 to ₹5 lakh, Tarun ₹5 lakh to ₹10 lakh, Tarun Plus ₹10 lakh to ₹20 lakh
A loan from a bank or other lender to start or grow a small non-farm business, with no property needed as security. It is open to men and women; about 60% of Mudra loan accounts in 2024-25 belonged to women.
- Status
- Running in 2026: PIB reported loans disbursed to 27 March 2026 and the scheme completed 11 years on 8 April 2026. Checked 1 Oct 2026.
- Who can apply
- Non-corporate, non-farm micro and small enterprises in manufacturing, trading, services and activities allied to agriculture
- Shishu loans are open to new entrepreneurs with no credit history or collateral
- Tarun Plus (₹10 lakh to ₹20 lakh) is only for borrowers who took and fully repaid a Tarun loan
- How to apply
- Go to any bank branch, small finance bank, NBFC or microfinance lender, or apply online on the JanSamarth portal
- Ask for a loan under PMMY and choose the category that fits the amount
- Never pay an agent or a 'processing fee' to anyone outside the lender: MUDRA Ltd does not give loans directly
In person: Any bank branch or registered NBFC / microfinance lender
- Run by
- Department of Financial Services, Ministry of Finance (through banks, NBFCs and MFIs; MUDRA Ltd refinances)
MUDRA Ltd itself never lends to individuals. PIB Fact Check has flagged fake 'Mudra loan approval letters' asking for fees almost every month from 2024 to September 2026. The loan must be repaid with the bank's normal interest; there is no subsidy.
Checked 1 October 2026 against 11 Years of Pradhan Mantri MUDRA Yojana (8 Apr 2026), PMMY loan limit raised to ₹20 lakh (Tarun Plus), PIB Fact Check: fake website onlinemudraindia.co.in (19 Mar 2026), Mudra FAQ · Official page to apply
Prime Minister's Employment Generation Programme (PMEGP)
OpenAlso called PMEGP loan, KVIC loan subsidy, margin money subsidy
Subsidy of 25% to 35% of the project cost on a bank loan for a new unit (women: 35% in villages, 25% in towns); project cost up to ₹50 lakh (manufacturing) or ₹20 lakh (service)
Helps a person start a new small factory or service unit outside farming. The bank gives the loan and the government pays part of the project cost as a one-time subsidy. Women count as a special category, so they get the higher subsidy and put in only 5% of their own money.
- Status
- Portal open and scheme active in 2026 (PIB, 12 Mar 2026). Its last Cabinet approval ran to 2025-26; a formal 2026-27 extension notice was not found. Checked 1 Oct 2026.
- Who can apply
- Any individual above 18 years of age
- No income ceiling
- At least VIII standard pass for projects above ₹10 lakh in manufacturing or above ₹5 lakh in business/service
- Only one person per family (self, spouse, unmarried children)
- Existing units, and units that already took a government subsidy under another scheme, are not eligible
- Projects without capital expenditure are not eligible
- Documents
- Aadhaar
- How to apply
- Apply online on the PMEGP portal (New Application)
- Pick KVIC, KVIB or DIC as the agency and choose a bank
- Complete the short EDP training (not needed for projects up to ₹2 lakh)
- The bank sanctions the loan and the subsidy is routed through the bank
In person: District Industries Centre (DIC) or KVIC / KVIB office
- Run by
- Ministry of MSME (KVIC, State KVIBs and District Industries Centres)
It is a subsidy on a bank loan, not a grant: you must get a bank loan and put in 5% (special category) or 10% (general) yourself.
Checked 1 October 2026 against PMEGP FAQ (eligibility), Prime Minister's Employment Generation Programme (subsidy rates, women as special category), Initiatives to strengthen rural and semi-urban MSMEs (12 Mar 2026), Continuation of PMEGP 2021-22 to 2025-26 · Official page to apply
Lakhpati Didi under Deendayal Antyodaya Yojana: National Rural Livelihoods Mission (DAY-NRLM)
OpenAlso called Lakhpati Didi Yojana, Aajeevika, NRLM SHG loan, self help group
Through your self-help group: a Revolving Fund of about ₹20,000 to ₹30,000 per group, up to ₹2.5 lakh per group from the Community Investment Fund, bank loans with interest subvention (loans up to ₹3 lakh at 7%), a ₹5,000 Jan-Dhan overdraft, and free livelihood and enterprise training
Rural women join a self-help group (SHG) of neighbours, save together and get group funds, cheap bank loans and training to build a business or farm income. A 'Lakhpati Didi' is an SHG member whose household earns over ₹1 lakh a year.
- Status
- Active in 2026: over 3 crore Lakhpati Didis reached; target doubled to 6 crore by March 2029 (PIB, 13 Feb 2026). Checked 1 Oct 2026.
- Who can apply
- Rural women who join a DAY-NRLM self-help group
- To be picked as a potential Lakhpati Didi: SHG member for at least two years, has used the Community Investment Fund, and runs at least two livelihood activities
- How to apply
- Ask the village SHG, Village Organisation or Community Resource Person to join a group
- Save regularly in the group and keep records
- Ask the block mission office about training and loans for your activity
In person: Block office of the State Rural Livelihoods Mission, or the Gram Panchayat
- Run by
- Ministry of Rural Development
There is no direct cash payment to become a Lakhpati Didi. Money comes as group funds and loans that must be repaid. Interest subvention rates vary by district.
Checked 1 October 2026 against How do I become a Lakhpati Didi, Financial Assistance, Doubling of target of Lakhpati Didis to 6 crore (13 Feb 2026), National Campaign on Entrepreneurship: EDP training for 50 lakh SHG members (14 Jan 2026) · Official page to apply
Fake schemes going around
These were checked and found false. A real scheme never asks you to pay to register, and never comes only as a WhatsApp link. If you lost money, call 1930 or report it at cybercrime.gov.in.
- Fake"Griha Aadhar is now ₹2,500 a month" or "Griha Aadhar has been doubled"
Not yet. A rise was announced on 23 September 2026, but the notified amount is still ₹1,500 a month. Herald Goa, 23 September 2026
- Fake"Women ride Goa government buses free"
Not in Goa. Free bus travel for women is another state's scheme; Goa only discussed a fare cut for working women in 2025. Department of Information and Publicity, Goa
- Fake"₹1 lakh to every woman under Mahila Swarozgar Yojana"
PIB Fact Check: fake. No such scheme exists. LatestLY
More fake schemes, checked for all of India, are on the schemes page.
Questions
How much is Griha Aadhar in 2026?
₹1,500 a month. An increase was announced in September 2026 but not notified by 12 October 2026.
Who can get Griha Aadhar?
Married women, widows and divorcees over 18 who have lived in Goa for 15 years, with household income up to ₹3 lakh and no family member in a regular government or bank job.
How do I apply for Griha Aadhar?
On Goa Online, under the Women and Child Development department, or at the Directorate of Women and Child Development in Panaji. Helpline +91-8882988000.
When is Griha Aadhar paid?
The government says by the 10th of every month. Keep your life and income certificates updated between 1 April and 30 May each year.
How much is the DSSS widow pension?
₹2,500 a month for widows and single women under 60 who have lived in Goa 15 years. Apply at the Directorate of Social Welfare.
Is ITI free for women in Goa?
Yes, the ₹2,500 tuition fee at Government ITIs is waived for women from 2026-27.
Is there an unemployment allowance or free bus for women in Goa?
No. Neither exists in Goa in 2026.
Is there a women's quota in Goa government jobs?
We found no state rule reserving a share of Goa government jobs for women.
Sources
- Griha Aadhar amendment notification Government of Goa
- Griha Aadhar and DSSS assistance to be credited on the 10th of every month Department of Information and Publicity, Goa
- Dayanand Social Security Scheme Directorate of Social Welfare, Goa
- Mukhyamantri Sukanya Kaushal Vikas Protsahan Yojana launched (July 2026) Government of Goa
- Chief Minister's Rojgar Yojana 2023 Government of Goa
- Women Entrepreneur Vitality Scheme Government of Goa
- Regional Employment Exchange Department of Labour and Employment, Goa
- Griha Aadhar Scheme service page Goa Online, Government of Goa
- Goa CM announces increase in Griha Aadhar, DSSS assistance, 23 September 2026 (status only) Herald Goa
- More than 21,000 women miss Griha Aadhaar linking deadline, 2025 (status only) The Goan
- Labour and Employment Card service page Goa Online, Government of Goa
- Schemes of Department of Rural Development: NRLM launched in Goa as GSRLM on 19 December 2015 Department of Rural Development, Government of Goa
- GSRLM is a society under DRDA North Goa implementing NRLM Government of Goa
- Goa Budget Analysis 2026-27: four new schemes under the Goa Startup Policy 2025 PRS Legislative Research
- 11 Years of Pradhan Mantri MUDRA Yojana (8 Apr 2026) PIB
- PMMY loan limit raised to ₹20 lakh (Tarun Plus) PIB
- PIB Fact Check: fake website onlinemudraindia.co.in (19 Mar 2026) PIB Fact Check (official Telegram channel)
- Mudra FAQ MUDRA Ltd
- PMEGP FAQ (eligibility) Ministry of MSME
- Prime Minister's Employment Generation Programme (subsidy rates, women as special category) PIB
- Initiatives to strengthen rural and semi-urban MSMEs (12 Mar 2026) PIB
- Continuation of PMEGP 2021-22 to 2025-26 PIB
- How do I become a Lakhpati Didi Ministry of Rural Development
- Financial Assistance Ministry of Rural Development
- Doubling of target of Lakhpati Didis to 6 crore (13 Feb 2026) PIB
- National Campaign on Entrepreneurship: EDP training for 50 lakh SHG members (14 Jan 2026) PIB
- MCA expands eligibility of PMIS to final-year students (22 Apr 2026) PIB
- PMIS: MY Bharat awareness campaign, ₹9,000 plus ₹6,000 joining grant (21 May 2026) PIB
- A Pathway to Professional Growth: PM's Internship Scheme (pilot rules, Oct 2024) PIB
- National Career Service home page ('Jobs for Women', 'NCS services are free of cost') Ministry of Labour and Employment
- Over 6 crore jobseekers registered on NCS (4 Dec 2025) PIB
- e-SHRAM cards for unorganised workers (2 Feb 2026) PIB
- e-Shram FAQs (age 16 to 59, free registration) Ministry of Labour and Employment
- Benefits under e-Shram card (PM-SYM pension) PIB
What changed
- First written after the September 2026 announcement of higher Griha Aadhar and DSSS payments, not yet notified.